What Are Your Other Interests?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm a master gardener volunteer. My husband and I enjoy raising herbs and vegetables, as well as flowers - not on the scale of @blissful , @larry_stewart and @pepperhead212 ,but enough to make it worthwhile. I also enjoy reading, especially historical fiction, and studying food history and nutrition. And I'm just beginning to learn how to make jewelry.

I wasn't until now. I had to do a search on that. It was an Australian only car, loosely based on a British car. I seriously doubt you could find more than a couple of them in the US.

CD
They go for SERIOUS $$$$ down here!
They are collectors material - they were raced during the 70’s and really move - very very fast when tinkered with.
A decent condition example will have you looking at $80k+ 😲

Last edited:
I originally wanted to pursue a music career. I play ,multiple instruments, write and record. I decided to pursue a more predictable career , and kept music as a hobby and source of relaxation. I love attending concerts and theater. When I travel I do road trips. I get a kick out of visiting and passing through unique places. Also love visiting historic homes and mansions. I hate political history, but love seeing how people lived years ago and I am amazed by the things they accomplished pre computer/ technology. Obviously the gardening thing, recently focussing on mushrooms and figs.

@larry_stewart Yes, I’m a bassist and keys player.
As a young’n I had dreams of being professional with my music, but you know, real life gets in the way. My ambition was never about stardom-I have always been a musician who enjoys being a support role.
My best band was with a front man who was a stunning talent. He had a great voice, great guitarist and keys. You could play him any song imaginable and he would just immediately pick it up and play.