Recipe apps

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JustJoel

Executive Chef
Do you use any app to collect, create and collate recipes? Which one do you like? I’ve been using Recipe Keeper from Apple’s App Store for a few months now, and I really like it. It can download recipes from most websites, editing is easy, and it’s very versatile for setting up categories. Best part of course is that it’s FREE!

This is a GREAT app! Recipe Keeper has trouble extracting recipes from some websites, Copy Me That has no problems at all. And it formats the recipes very nicely. Thanks so much for the tip!
I’ve been transferring all my recipes to this app. It is my goal to capture and collate every single recipe written in English on the Internet!

Just kidding (about the conquest). But the app is that fun. And it has a function to make a cookbook, full color, quality paper, hard-bound (NOT free! But not too dear, either).

This is a GREAT app! Recipe Keeper has trouble extracting recipes from some websites, Copy Me That has no problems at all. And it formats the recipes very nicely. Thanks so much for the tip!

You’re welcome. It also makes shopping lists which can be divided into individual recipe lists.

Copy me that can’t download from IE browser if it’s a https address. I that case I go to chrome or Firefox brown.

Last edited:
I used to use CMT on my iPhone and MacBook. With an iOS upgrade last year, the I lost the app. Still waiting for it to reappear.

27696-albums1090-picture7033.gif

Copy Me That can no longer by downloaded from the Apple Store for use on your iPhone.

It can still be used if you already have it on your phone but if you need to upgrade your phone you can't get it on the new phone.

The PC version is still available. I LOVE Copy Me That.

27696-albums1090-picture7033.gif

Copy Me That can no longer by downloaded from the Apple Store for use on your iPhone.