Pizza dough?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yeah i'm not experienced with this
By weight do u mean grams etc...
and is pre heating a requirement? if so how long do i leave the pizza in the oven if it is pre heated
Please do give any kind of advice that i haven't asked yet
Pre-heating for baking is always required. Do you mean how long do you leave the pizza stone in the oven? Make sure it's in the oven when you turn it on; it will probably break if you put a cold stone in a hot oven. Mine lives in the oven most of the time.

I'll let dcSaute answer your other questions.

the basics:

for a crisp pizza crust

the oven must be preheated - 450'F/235'C
using a stone, I preheat one hour
a pizza stone is highly recommended; some people use a steel plate.
there are also perforated plates, etc - I have no experience with them.

weighing ingredients is essential for consistent results
take notes - make adjustments
why?

- because all flour is not flour. not only higher/lower protein, but the type of wheat and the grind does affect how the dough will hydrate.
- basically even with a scale you will likely need to adjust anyone else's recipe to your flour(s)
- stick with one flour brand
- I don't like to use store brands because they change every quarter based on who will supply their no-name flour at least cost.
- baking should take 10-14 minutes.

this recipe adapted from Jamie Oliver
165 grams King Arthur Bread Flour (the Brits call it "strong flour")
115 grams Bob's Red Mill semolina
1 teaspoon 5 ml dry active yeast
1 teaspoon 5 ml kosher salt
blend the dry ingredients together
add 148 grams water
(optional add 30 ml olive oil - for a softer crust)

knead for 15 minutes to develop gluten
allow to rise 1-2 hours, until doubled