Pie/Cornish pasty filling request for someone with very limited ingredients

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Falesh

Assistant Cook
My girlfriend in currently on an elimination diet which cuts what she can eat right down to the bone. As you can imagine trying to get as much veriety as possible is important. I am trying to think up more recipes that she can have, but I'm a cooking newbie. What I'd like to make for her next is a pie/cornish pasty. I've got the pastry covered but I'm not sure what to put in it. Can anyone recommend a filling using only the ingredients listed below? Cheers!

Lamb
Pork (and gammon/ham/bacon)
Turkey
Chicken

Salmon

Egg yolk
Egg white

Cheddar cheese

Rice milk

Rice bran oil
Sunflower oil
Olive oil

White rice
White flour

Potatoes
Courgette
Brocolli
Pak choi
Cauliflower
Butternut squash
Cucumber
Lettuce
Rocket
Peppers (orange, red, yellow)

Green leafy herbs
Sugar

Might be easier to list what she is eliminating?

and Welcome to DC!

Thanks for the welcome. :) She is eliminating everything other then those ingredients. It is a super restricted diet that you gradually expand by adding one ingredient at a time. That's what got me into cooking, I want to help her have a less depressing time by generating as much veriety as possible with that small list.

OK, so from the recipe suggested by GG, I would use the squash (not the courgette, too soft), potatoes - you might have to use extra to replace the rutabagas, parsnips or turnips as they are not on her list. Stick with the lard (as pork derived) and as almost all vegies are off her list I'm guessing that vegie oil is too.

I hope she is working with a qualified nutritionist. Her list of acceptable vegies is a little scary.

This is the classic Yooper pasty recipe. My Mom. and Uncle owned a bakery. They sold loads of paties.