Hello from Vancouver, B.C.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Recipes Make Magic

Senior Cook
A hearty hello from PAUL in Vancouver, Canada

Please bear with me while I tell you a bit about my cooking life and experiences so you can dump on me as you get to know me & my cooking:

I'm a 45 year career banker whose employers transferred me to many cities around the world, where all the differing cultures and cuisines quickly appealed to me, and which led me to collecting many cook books and trying numerous different recipes over many years -until I graduated just a few years ago to developing someof my own new recipe variations & creations.

Having spent a good amount of time living & travelling through Asia & Europe, you might guess that I became enamored of french, italian, spanish & greek cooking, some of my favorites, as well as chinese, japanese, singaporean, malay, & indonesian cuisine, to name just a few - and in recent years I've moved unto focusing on north american cooking, particularly mexican - which is topping the list as one of my favorites.

Moving on, and at the risk of you good folks thinking I'm just tooting my own horn, over the last few years I've even started to think I've become a reasonably good cook - since I've been receiving comments from our dinner guests,such as this for example:".....Paul, your cannelloni is to die for"; or...., "that paprika chicken thighs recipe of yours is a "killer" chicken recipe - best I've ever had" !

I think I'll start posting on this very interesting forum by soon posting my recipe for those... "killer chicken thighs".

I'll close by extending a big thank you to member Liz Streithorst, who is a dear & long time friend/mutual member,& cooking enthusiast from another forum, who encouraged me to join this forum, and who now calls me "Chef Paul"- which I have to believe it's because she truly likes my recipes !!!